Most people rely on the ability to drive in every aspect of their lives, including traveling to and from work and caring for family members. When that ability is threatened by a potential driver’s license suspension, 未来可能是不确定的. You may be concerned about how you will take care of daily responsibilities without a license.
Defending against a driver’s license suspension can be a complicated matter. 你应该请教一位有经验的人 泽西城刑事辩护律师 right away if you get a notice of proposed suspension from the state. Bhatt法律团体 has attorneys with decades of combined experience in advocating for people in matters ranging from minor traffic infractions to serious charges like 酒后驾车s. 打电话给我们, (201) 798-8000 right away so we can help protect your rights from the very beginning of suspension proceedings.
A driver’s license suspension may be imposed for many situations in New Jersey, 包括:
Although the details of each suspension will vary according to court order, suspensions related to traffic-related offenses are more predictable.
New Jersey is considered an implied consent state when it comes to breathalyzer tests. 这意味着当你在新泽西的路上开车时, you are agreeing to submit to a breathalyzer test following an arrest for a 酒后驾车. 拒绝接受酒精测试 may subject you to mandatory penalties that are similar to being convicted of a 酒后驾车, 包括:
- 第一次进攻 -驾照被吊销7个月至1年
- 第二次进攻 -吊销驾驶执照最长2年
- 第三次及以后的犯罪 -吊销驾驶执照最长10年
A 酒后驾车 conviction may carry severe criminal penalties depending on blood alcohol content (BAC) and existence of previous offenses. These penalties include a driver’s license suspension for a period of time in addition to a potential prison term, 罚款, 社区服务, 并安装了点火联锁装置.
Driver’s license suspensions may be imposed for the following:
- 初犯酒后驾车，BAC为0.08 to 0.10% -最多3个月
- 初犯酒后驾车，BAC为0.10%或以上- 7个月至1年
- 10年内第三次犯罪- 10年以内
- Driving While on 酒后驾车 Suspension – additional 1 to 2 years added to suspension
The New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission may also suspend your driver’s license if you’ve committed enough traffic violations to accumulate excessive points on your driving record (typically 12 points or more). First, the Commission will mail you a notice informing you of a proposed suspension of your license. 你可以提出一项 新泽西车管所听证会, which takes place in one of the Commission’s regional centers. During a hearing, you will meet with a hearing officer to discuss your case and review your record. The length of a suspension in these cases may range between 14 to 30 days.
If your license has been suspended for any reason, you may have to take the following steps:
If you’ve received a notice of proposed suspension in the mail, 面临酒后驾车或其他刑事指控, 或者拒绝做酒精测试, 你可能会失去驾驶的权利. Bhatt法律团体 can provide you with an experienced advocate who will work with you to achieve a favorable result and potentially avoid the serious impact of losing your driver’s license. If you’re wondering,”is it worth going to trial for 酒后驾车” then call one of our experienced 泽西城的酒后驾车律师 今天. We can also help you get your driving privileges restored if your license has been suspended.
打电话给我们, (201) 798-8000 so we can provide you with a free initial consultation on your case.